Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Can I block a worker?

You can block workers to prevent them from applying to or working your future shifts.

Businesses using their GigSmart for Business account can block workers from future shift posts. Once you've had a negative experience with a worker, you will have the ability to prevent that worker from applying to your future shifts.

As long as you have engaged with a worker on a Shift, you can block them. Blocking a worker prevents them from bidding on, receiving offers for, or being hired to any of your existing or future Shifts — and they won't be notified that you've blocked them. Blocking a worker also automatically removes them from any Flex Worker Groups you previously added them to.

You can block a worker in two ways:

  • On the Rate & Review screen at the end of a Shift, select "Didn't like this Worker?" and choose a reason for blocking them.
  • From the Flex Worker Groups screen (either the Flex Worker Groups shortcut on your Home dashboard, or via Organization Management > Settings > Flex Workers > Flex Worker Groups), select Manage on the Blocked Flex Workers row to add a worker to your block list.

To learn more, see What if I block a worker I previously added to my favorited workers or another worker group? and What is a Worker Group and why should I use one?