GigSmart charges Cancellation Fees to Requesters who cancel Shift Gigs within a Shift's cancellation window.
In order to maintain the largest and most reliable pool of workers across the country, GigSmart gives requesters the ability to cancel or update Shift Start and End times for free, as long as those changes are made outside of a Shift's cancellation window.
If your staffing needs should change within a Shift's cancellation window, you will be charged a Cancellation Fee for each scheduled worker canceled from your Shift. Cancellation Fees ensure GigSmart workers, who have made a commitment to work your Shift over other opportunities, are fairly compensated for that commitment.
Effective for all Shift Gigs with workers scheduled on or after January 6th, 2022, you will be charged a Cancellation Fee of 50% of the Shift duration for each scheduled worker who is canceled if any of the following scenarios occur:
- If you cancel a Shift that was published 10 or more hours before the Shift start time within 10 hours of its start time.
- If you cancel a Shift that was published less than 10 hours before the Shift start time within one hour of its start time.
- If you cancel an ASAP Shift and workers have geo-checked into your Gig site.
You can always cancel or update Shift start and end times outside of a Shift's cancellation window for free.
If you have further questions about our Shift Gig Cancellation Policy, please contact our support team by emailing email@example.com.
Please note: The original Shift Gig Cancellation Policy went into effect on December 10, 2021, and was updated on January 6, 2022. The Cancellation Policy does not apply to Shifts occurring before December 10, 2021.