What happens when a Requester changes or cancels a Shift Gig I have been scheduled to work?

Requesters have the ability to edit Shift Start and End times or cancel Shifts completely.

Requesters posting Shift Gigs may experience changes in their staffing needs. In order to fairly compensate you for committing your time to work upcoming Shifts, GigSmart charges a cancellation fee to Requesters who cancel Shifts within a Shift's cancellation window.

Effective for all Shift Gigs with workers scheduled on or after January 6th, 2022, you will be paid for 50% of the Shift duration if any of the following scenarios occur:

    • If a requester cancels a Shift that was published 10 or more hours before the Shift start time within 10 hours of its start time.
    • If a requester cancels a Shift that was published less than 10 hours before the Shift start time within one hour of its start time.
    • If a requester cancels an ASAP Shift where you have been geo-checked into the Gig site.

    To learn more specific details regarding our Shift Gig Cancellation Policy, please visit our website.

    Requesters who make changes outside of the 12 hour window can do so without penalty. If a Shift is updated more than 12 hours before it's scheduled, and you are already scheduled for that Shift, you will remain scheduled for the updated Shift. If a requester cancels an upcoming Shift more than 12 hours before it's scheduled, you will be notified and canceled from the Shift, at which point you can apply to work a different Gig.


    Please note: The original Shift Gig Cancellation Policy went into effect on December 10, 2021, and was updated on January 6, 2022. The Cancellation Policy does not apply to Shifts occurring before December 10, 2021.